Desert Christian Schools is governed by policies approved by the Parent Association and directed by an elected Board of Trustees of godly men and women who serve voluntarily in representing the entire parent body.

2019 - 2020 Board Of Trustees


Mr. Matt Farinelli

Board President

Mr. Brandon Rodgers

Board Vice President

Mr. Mark Adama

Board Secretary

Mr. Dennis Barents

Board Treasurer

Mrs. Melanie Clark

Board Member

Mr. Eddie O'Hair

Board Member

Mrs. Courtney Davis

Board Member

Mrs. Jean Vanderzee

Board Member

Mr. Dave Yarger

Board Member

Mrs. Connie Luebke

Board Member

Mrs. Danna Wood

Board Member

Board Documents


The 2019 - 2020

Board Meetings

DCS Board Meetings are held in the Headmaster's Conference Room at the High School Campus. Any parent or person who wishes to address the Board must inform the Board President prior to the meeting date to schedule it. They may do so by emailing the Board at bot@desertchristian.org

Meeting Dates

  • Thursday, August 15, 2019
  • Thursday, September 19, 2019
  • Thursday, October 17, 2019
  • Thursday, November 21, 2019
  • Thursday, December 19, 2019
  • Thursday, January 16, 2020
  • Thursday, February 20, 2020
  • Thursday, March 19, 2020
  • Thursday, April 16, 2020
  • Thursday, May 21, 2020
  • Thursday, June 18, 2020